top of page

5th Annual LAFA Winners

Best of Fest 2020

Jimmy Carter: Rock & Roll President - Mary Wharton

Best of Fest Runner Up

The Reckoning - Neil Marshall

Jury President Award

The Outsiders Football Club - Juan Camilo Pinzon

Best Narrative Feature

The Reckoning - Neil Marshall

Best Narrative Short

Stolpersteine - Reza Sam Mosadegh

Best Indie Feature

The Shepherd - László Illés

Best Indie Short

Bad Furniture - Randall Maxwell

Best Web/TV Pilot

Distemper - Elias Plagianos

Best TV Series

Wienerland - Jan Woletz, Stefan Polasek

Best Web Series

Queering - Season 2 - Leticia De Bortoli

Best Documentary Feature

Jimmy Carter Rock & Roll President - Mary Wharton

Best Documentary Short

The Return - Jon Fish

Best Animation

Pork Chop - Katherine Guggenberger

Best Music Video

Angela Zhang - All From Me - Outerspace Leo, Wang Shou Jie

Best Student Film

Pork Chop - Katherine Guggenberger

Best Director (Feature Film)

The Reckoning - Neil Marshall

Best Director (Short Film)

Goalie - Maarten Lemmens

Best First Time Director (Feature)

Shibil - Nikola Bozadzhiev

Best First Time Director (Short)

SONNTAG - Mariano Cabaco

Best Actor

Fire in Water - Didier Flamand

Best Actress

Windblown - Katie Vincent

Best Duo

Fire in Water - Madeleine Assas & Didier Flamand

Best Ensemble

The Reckoning - Charlotte Kirk, Sean Pertwee, Steven Waddington, Joe Anderson

Best Cinematography

The Reckoning - Luke Bryant

Best Editing

The Sunset Channel - Jacob Thompson

Best Score

Opeka - Emmett Cooke

Best Screenplay

Renaissance Man - Robert Tolz

Best Television Script

A Crack in the Sky - Thomas Franey

Check out the article featuring the winning projects:

Congratulations to the winners!


Recent Posts





Winners may order the official

LAFA statuette

bottom of page